T’giving for three

What a nice day the three of us had! Lots of memories and too much food!!

Some photos from our day…

Annalee Thanksgiving dolls – from mom, many years ago

Trying to learn gravy secrets from Kevin

Moffett

Kevin

Yes, we buffetted it… Yes, we declared it to be, “The best damn turkey this year!” Yes, we had green bean casserole.

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to T’giving for three

  1. Crystal says:

    Love it. Thanks for sharing. Looks like fun was had by all. 😉

  2. Chris says:

    The “best turkey” was a given! Nice spread (there’s no such thing as too much food!). Every year I try the green-bean casserole and every year I still don’t like it…oh well!

    Thanks for sharing the photos of your happy day! Hugs.

  3. Julian Huffer says:

    Gee guys – sooooo much yummy food! No wonder all of you are stuffed. Thanks for sharing your pics and your day – we were thinking of you. By the way, each of you look really good. Hugs and luv.

  4. Marion Guyot says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! I enjoyed your holiday notes about Thanksgiving with John last year. And always enjoy your writing talent. I warmed our Whole Food dinner (but it takes timing with just one microwave!). It really was wonderful. Our best to all, Marion

    • Gail Dobbs says:

      And a good time was had by all! The food looked yummy. Donnie and I went to the Farm House in Christiansburg where we were 40 years ago! We had a wonderful day remembering old times.

  5. Meg says:

    Well, that was a feast!!!! We had a grand time also, we were in LA with the girls and lots of friends. Sounds like everyone’s Thanksgiving was one to be thankful for.

  6. Mary-Ellen & Paul says:

    Wonderful pix and the food looked great! You all look really well…
    Thought of you all and glad you had a nice day.
    We enjoyed the day with Dad,Liz, Braden ,our Brian and his friend Melissa and her
    daughter Billi. We carted all the pies, raspberry squares, Eastham turnip and
    squash from our house on the Cape….(I have tried to replicate Mom’s pastry but that will never happen!)
    Liz cooked a great turkey and Dad enjoyed his giant bottle of Asti Spumante and being the focus of the day….
    Love,Cuz

  7. Lynne says:

    Looks quite warm and cozy! And what a spread! I don’t think a food exists that would dare taste bad on Thanksgiving… except maybe green bean casserole for Kevin. (Kev, for me its beets!) Thanks for sharing the pics.

    • cesnh says:

      I laughed at your comment this morning on the blog.
      Looks quite warm and cozy! And what a spread! I don’t think a food exists that would dare taste bad on Thanksgiving… except maybe green bean casserole for Kevin. (Kev, for me its beets!) Thanks for sharing the pics.
      I think you have Chris (our son) and Kevin (my brother mixed up).
      But – the Chris who wrote about not liking the green bean casserole is your sis!
      I don’t eat beets either but, dad loved them!
      Colleen

  8. Alice says:

    (I missed this last week.) You had enough food that if I’d dropped by there would have been enough for me, huh? Seeing these photos makes me think how uncanny it is our houses are so similar. We have similar stone in our house–the fireplaces, around the columns supporting the deck out front, and there’s a “tree” growing in the family room set into a stone base. And we have views. And snow. And cold. Nice.

Comments are closed.