Yup, it snowed

And so it begins – a snowy winter.

Yesterday wasn’t so bad. We didn’t leave the house all day, just watched the snow blow and blow. There’s barely any snow on the deck – just one big drift outside the porch door. Our road was plowed this morning. Our plow guy came this morning. I even made it to work today. According to reports, we got anywhere from 8 – 10 inches of the white stuff yesterday.

Right now the wind has kicked up again and it sounds awful out there. But Moffett’s got the wood stove going so it’ll be toasty warm soon.

We STILL haven’t decorated the tree. It’s on my list for tomorrow, along with trying to get the Christmas cards done.

A few old photos… My Christmas gift in 1999 was MY first digital camera. It was a Sony. It was big. It used floppies to store the photos. I loved it! And Chris (whose idea it was) realized he’d created a monster.

Kyle & Chris, Chesterfield Mall – early 80’s

Chris & Kyle – one of the first photos with the Sony Camera

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yup, it snowed

  1. Chris says:

    You know me too well don’t you Colleen…yes, I’m jealous! But I love seeing your winter photos. They make me feel warm & fuzzy in the midst of all your cold & blustery weather. Have a wonderfully festive day tomorrow decorating your tree!
    p.s. the blog pic of the feet is adorable & those are the best socks EVER! Are those your tootsies???

  2. jean says:

    thanks for sharing………I wish I was so organized!
    One of these days! hugs, Jean C.

  3. Always love seeing your photos!

  4. Sandy says:

    Good to hear from you! Hey, I retired! No more deadlines….Yeah!! Sandy

  5. Mike says:

    Great socks! And I have the fire cooking in Ohio also! it”s 14 degrees and blowing like crazy, but the Browns are beating the Steelers in the first half anyway! Keep those pics coming, it’s wonderful you do this. Thanks.

  6. Marion says:

    Love, love your writing. And, of course, any photos. Keep me on your list!

    And keep warm. We are in New York for a show at Pier 94, which means, of course, it’s over the Hudson. Just a BIT chilly! But. we are in New York, who cares?

  7. Mary-Ellen & Paul says:

    Sounds great….woodstove, snow and the view of
    it all…..
    Dear cousin Marion …
    in New York today??? I was
    there all day working in the garment center….we could have gotten together! I was on a NJ transit
    train back to my NJ apartment at 6:45 and enjoying a delicate Lean Cuisine by 7?

  8. mj says:

    love the photos and meanderings. don’t stop!

  9. Debbie says:

    Love the photos.
    Lets me know all is well with you.
    Merry Christmas to you all.

  10. Linda says:

    Yes, definitely keep me on the list! No snow in NJ – yet….just lots of wind and cold.

  11. cathy says:

    Love to see what’s happening in NH and glad we don’t have that in Va right now. Hope you get your tree done!!
    Cathy

  12. jim barr says:

    Keep em coming!!!!!!!

  13. Betsy says:

    Love the pictures. I have all of our M&R Santa pictures out. Love reliving our visits when I pull them out every Christmas. We also have the Tasha Tudor book you gave Lucy on her first Christmas that we read The Night Before Christmas from….yes we still do it.
    Merry Christmas!!

  14. Julian Huffer says:

    Love hearing from you – please don’t stop.

  15. Alice says:

    You’re catching up with us in the snow thing. But it goes so well (the pic) with the snow falling on your blog. Really neat, but tell me–do those socks really keep your feet warm enough when it’s snowing all over them?

  16. Sean says:

    Hi Colleen, your pics are always welcome! I love to see all that snow, FROM AFAR! Besides,with out your e-mails,I’d Hardly hear from anyone from the Desmond side.
    Love from Nevada,
    Sean/Sharon

Comments are closed.