Some photos of mom

On this rainy Saturday morning, I went through some of the slides I’ve scanned (there’s tons more I haven’t scanned) to look at photos of mom and select just a few to share with you.

And I’ve had lots of time as our smoke detectors went off at 5am for some unexplainable reason.

It’s Mother’s Day weekend so it’s appropriate. And, with the visit from Meredith (cousin) and John this week (lots of fun!), Meredith and I spent part of the visit talking about our moms, Maggie (Guyot) and Betty.

Enjoy the photos – and if you’re a mom, have a great day tomorrow!

High School

Mom w/ me, Chelsea, Mass Naval Hospital

West Point

Japan

Grand Tetons – on the way back from Japan

England

New Hampshire

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Some photos of mom

  1. Meredith says:

    She is stunning!

  2. Meg says:

    We were all so lucky to have the Moms we did. And they were both so beautiful!!

  3. Chris says:

    Great pictures Colleen. Happy Mother’s Day to you! xxoo

  4. sean says:

    GREAT pics Colleen! Every Mothers day I think of my Mom and all my Aunts who have gone and have such a longing. But these days it isn’t a sad longing, it’s more like nostalgia! Thanks for making my mothers day more special!!!

    By the way, Mothers Day of “93 was the last time I took a drink!!

  5. h cutting says:

    Great!
    You look like her since the NH pics.

    Stay away from the wind.

    It’s a cold Mothers’ Day!

    Happy Mother’s Day to you.

  6. Marion says:

    What a beauty! And a great collection of photos. Thanks. Wish we could have been there with Meredith and John. Too much fun!
    Happy Mother’s Day to you.

  7. Chris Skinner says:

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    Love Chris

  8. Peg Sierakowski says:

    Betty had beautiful, warm, loving face. She always appeared to be smiling…you were blessed with a special mom, Colleen. Love, Peg

  9. Mary-Ellen says:

    What can I say? I loved them all…my Mom Ruthie, Maggie, Betty, and Helen…
    Hope you had a great Mother’s Day….

  10. Lynne says:

    We do have amazing roots. Wish I could go back in time and really get to know everyone. That’s one reason why these meanderings are so special… we get a little of the past and the present. And for taking the time, we thank you!

  11. Alice says:

    Lovely mom! Looks like she lived a pretty full and interesting life, and just think of all the things in her she imparted in you.

  12. la peregrina says:

    Wonderful photos, Colleen, very sweet.

Comments are closed.