36 Years! Already?

On August 10, 1974, those two young people above were married.
We were rather awed that we were being married that day.
We’re even more awed that we still love being married to each other!

We were lucky to find each other although neither one of us thought that when we met…

The years have gone by quickly, except of course for those days when we wondered why us?

Life is good, we feel blessed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 36 Years! Already?

  1. Marty Desmond says:

    Happy Anniversary you lovebirds. In this day of temporary everything(including marriage),you guys are an inspiration,and a love story to be admired.

    Love you both,
    Marty

  2. Sr. H says:

    God bless you.
    You were made for each other.

    SHC

  3. Judi Tingley Collins says:

    Congratulations!! My husband, Alvey,and I were also wondering where the years went when we hit the 40 year mark in June!! We should all be proud of ourselves–here’s to many more for us all!
    Sincerely,
    Judi

  4. Jo says:

    Congrats … my youngest will go to college next week and Stan and I are looking forward to remembering our TBC (time before children). We also feel blessed to have found a great friend. (And you still look 12 in the pics!)

  5. Crystal says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!! 🙂

    So awesome.

  6. sean says:

    As beautiful as I remembered back then!! I’ll forever remember and cherish the days I remember being “penpals”.
    Love you both and congrats,
    Sean

  7. la peregrina says:

    Congratulations on thirty six years of wedded bliss. My husband and I celebrated 20 years this year and feel the same way- amazed by how quickly we got from there to here. 🙂

  8. Cindy says:

    Congrats!!!! It is great to see people two people made for each other. Many more!!! May God Bless you both always.

  9. Joy says:

    Hi Colleen,

    This is my first time visiting your blog…and look what I find. What wonderful pictures of you and your husband…then…and now. What a beautiful bride you were…and I love your dress. You make quite a handsome couple. Happy Belated Anniversary to you both. Cheers! ~Joy

Comments are closed.