Spring! Soon! Maybe…?

“I wandered lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o’er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.”
–  William Wordsworth, Daffodils

I love, love, love daffodils. I appreciate them even more living up here in the snow country. It’ll be awhile before they show up in our yard as there’s still lots and lots and lots of snow on the ground. The photo above was taken in May…

It’s bumpy road season – aka – frost heaves. And really, they’re heaves, not just little bumps. Car mechanics know that many of us will be purchasing new shocks for our cars once the warmer weather arrives and the roads flatten out again.

It’s also Town Meeting time. Ours is next week. I haven’t gone the last couple of years but, may try to get there this year. It usually lasts well past my bedtime. Our local papers are filled with many letters to the editor discussing the various hot topics in our town and the nearby towns. The meeting is held in the high school gym, so it’s a much larger meeting than Bob Newhart’s. I’ve never spoken at one of the meetings and I doubt that I ever will. Voting takes place the day before at the local community center. Moffett will again be working there. It’s a cushy job but he comes home exhausted from being on his feet all day. Wears a tie and looks pretty good!

If you would like to giggle, check out this video of two elderly ladies crossing the road.


 The daffodils are under the snow, here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.