Is it Spring yet?

No, it’s not Spring yet and I know that but, I’m ready.

Yes we’ve had snow and ice, and right now it’s raining so that means the roads will probably be icy tomorrow but that’s okay, I don’t work on Fridays.

Our recent (last night’s) snow storm kind of fizzled out. And, that’s okay, too.

I made a snowman on the deck! He’s not huge, not like the ones we used to make when I was a kid.

scan0204

scan0202

Box J0071

Box J0003a

2013-02-24 025 (768x1024)

I really need daffodils. Oh well…

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Memories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is it Spring yet?

  1. Minnesota Nice says:

    The pictures are priceless!!!

  2. Minnesota Nice says:

    PS – Gosh I gotta take my scanner out of the box one of these days.

  3. Alice says:

    Those were taken in 1980 I presume? Hold on. Spring’s a’coming–at least they tell me it is! đŸ˜³

Comments are closed.