The Red Mystery

Recently, I noticed that the bath mat in my tub/shower was turning red in spots. Hmmm?

2013-06-09 004

I washed it in the washing machine. It was clean but then the red mystery continued.

The plumber was here for a leaky kitchen faucet and he checked our water system, we’re on a well, and saw no issues.

He checked out the bath soap – not red. And the shampoo – not red.

Later that week, as I showered, my brain was working and I figured it out. No, I didn’t figure out my brain, just the red bathmat.

2013-06-09 005

So, it was the scrunchy, scrubby thing. Who’d have thunk?

 

 

This entry was posted in House Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Red Mystery

  1. Gerald F. Desmond, Jr. says:

    Paramount Pictures called, they’re looking for a replacement for Downey, Jr. in the next installation of Sherlock Holmes aptly titled “The Mystery of the Green Spot”. Since you correctly deduced the cause of the red spot, I do believe you’d be quite the logical choice !

  2. Russ R. says:

    Go with what Gerald says rather than what I was thinking.

  3. Alice says:

    That scrunchie looks purple on my browser, but I duly note your effort to solve mysteries. Things like that bother me as well. And I almost threw our moldy in the corners bath mat away. I hadn’t thought of washing it in the washing machine!

  4. Linda says:

    That’s interesting…the scrunchie looks purple to me, but it doesn’t surprise me that it was the culprit.

Comments are closed.